Bhutan Biological Conservation Complex

© Map
Bhutan Biological Conservation Complex (B2C2) refers in a nutshell to the conservational landscape comprised of all protected areas (including buffer zones) and its connecting biological corridors. Presently, there are five national parks, four wildlife sanctuaries, one nature reserve and nine biological corridors (see above map). The protected area coverage is almost 20,000 sq km which correspond to 51.32% of the country’s area.

WWF is currently engaged in conservation efforts in the following protected areas: